World flags
Central America | Flags of countries in the world, list of states in Central America, national flags

Central America

Central America (Spanish: América Central or Centroamérica) is the southernmost, isthmian portion of the North American continent, which connects with South America on the southeast. Central America is bordered by Mexico to the north, Colombia to the southeast, the Caribbean Sea to the east, and the Pacific Ocean to the west. Central America consists of seven countries: Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, and Panama. The combined population of Central America is between 41,739,000 (2009 estimate) and 42,688,190 (2012 estimate). (source:

List of Central America states, Central American countries flags

Central America is a part of the Mesoamerican biodiversity hotspot, which extends from northern Guatemala through to central Panama. Due to the presence of several active geologic faults and the Central America Volcanic Arc, there is a great deal of seismic activity in the region. Volcanic eruptions and earthquakes occur frequently; these natural disasters have resulted in the loss of many lives and much property. (source:

Keywords: list of countries, flags of countries in the world, flag states, Flags of countries, energetics, demography, national flags, list of flags, all flags, economy, world countries, transport, telecommunications, flag, information, Central America, politic.